Should You Shave Your Face?

I’ve seen this come up so much recently. I’ve read the pros and cons and I’ve seen the before and after photos.

Pros: 

  • Smoother skin (totally a plus)
  • Exfoliated facial skin
  • Increased skin cell turnover
  • Makeup is easier to apply without hair

Cons:

  • Ingrown hairs (yikes!)
  • Constantly shaving (I do that now and it’s a bummer)
  • Your hair follicles can become inflammed

Shaving isn’t for everyone and honestly it’s your body so you can do whatever you want to it. Personally, I don’t have the time or need to shave yet another area of my body. I would like to try it once, but that could open up a can of worms. What’s your personal take on this matter?

Blog Post Signature

Note: All thoughts, opinions, and photos are our own!

Leave a Reply

