#prettygirlgangcosmetics Founder Interview

Courtney Rashon is celebrity makeup artist , writer, author, and CEO of #prettygirlgangcosmetics and I was lucky enough to ask her a few questions about her growing career and beauty brand.

IMG_8213

You’ve been in the beauty industry and have gained so much insight and hands on experience, but like everyone else, what’s the biggest beauty mistake that you’ve ever made and how have you moved on?

The biggest beauty mistake that I have made is forgetting to wash my face before bedtime. This is a major no no! To avoid this, I make sure the facial wash stays visible on my bathroom vanity so I don’t forget to wash my face at night.

You live a fast and very entertaining life, so as a successful women on the go, what beauty products do you always have on hand?

My main products that I faithfully keep with me at all times are LaMer original formula facial cream, BeneTint by Benefit and Nars tinted moisturizer with SPF.

You’re currently in Europe, are there any beauty brands that you’re looking to buy or try out?

There are so many great brands here in Europe. European women are really into skin care. The Chic & Shine Stick goes for €15 in Madina Milano stores and is a hot product right now.

You work with some of the biggest stars in entertainment, so what can you tell us about the current beauty trends that they’re currently embracing?

Strobing is the popular make up trend right now. Also bronze, glowing healthy skin is a must have for everyone right now!

What’s the one beauty product that you can’t live without?

The one beauty product I cant live without is my LaMer facial cream. After one application, my skin is supple and glowing.

Describe your beauty look in three words.

Simple, classic and natural

How has your previous experience in entertainment and beauty influenced #prettygirlgangcosmetics?

I wanted to create luxury items at an affordable price for everyone. There is a need for more products that provide conditioning and hydration. Many brands contain heavy amounts of alcohol, which can dry out the skin. Because I am a beauty expert, I am always testing and trying new products from a variety of new and existing brands out to see what the formulas are and how they affect the skin. I always look at the ingredients of products to see what they contain. Since I am a makeup junkie and I love skin care, I am always reading about the next up and coming brands here in the U.S. and abroad and testing different products out. Many high-end luxury brands may not be practical or affordable for the average consumer, so I wanted to provide luxury at affordable prices for women to enjoy.

What’s the inspiration behind the brand?

My inspiration for the brand was to give women a piece of luxury at affordable prices. I wanted to provide products for women of all ages and nationalities.

You’re line was featured in NYFW 2016. Can you tell us about that experience and would you do it again?

NYFW 2016 was awesome! I showcased the makeup line alongside Stay by Stacey Angela swimwear. We debuted our cosmetic collection on her models. It was one of my proudest moments! I would absolutely do it again. The energy from the show was insane!

What’s your favorite product from the line?

I love all of the #prettygirlgangcosmetics but my absolute favorite would be the Siberian Sable lashes. They are absolutely gorgeous and have superior quality above all other lashes on the market today. They are the Rolls Royce of false eyelashes.

You use your line on your clients, so do they have any favorite products or products that they favor more instead of others?

Our best sellers are our luxury lip lacquers. The colors are rich, vivid and have long lasting wear. The luxury lip lacquers and also formulated with Vitamin E, C and Argon oil for conditioning and hydration for your lips.

In your Press Kit you mentioned that you would like to expand the line, what other products would you like to add?

I want to incorporate products for men. Since I have a great deal of experience in men’s grooming, I wanted to give the guys something that can be useful and beneficial. I also want to create a line of natural products for the skin as well.

Describe your beauty line in three words.

Affordable, Exclusive and Luxurious.

Blog Post Signature

Note: All thoughts and opinions are our own! Photos are from their respective websites. 

Leave a Reply

