Throwback: GLOSSYBOX Detox In A Box

Out with the old and in with the new. It’s the time of year where I not only need to detox my body of Christmas cookies, but detox my skin as well. I was also lucky enough to snag the sold out box!

 The January Detox in a Box included:

  • Kueshi Revitalizing Face Toner
  • Vichy Pureté Thermale 3-in-1 One Step Cleanser
  • Skin&Co. RomaTruffle Therapy Serum
  • Teeez Trend Cosmetics Beautiful Flat Stiff Brush
  • Lollipops Eye Pencil in Goodbye Moon

Kueshi Revitalizing Face Toner

Kuesh Pure and Clean

I’m not proud to say that I own a few toners, but I’ve never owned a pink toner. The toner with hints of fruit (yes it’s a fruity, pink toner) is actually really nice and didn’t burn or tingle when applied to my skin, which is always a good sign. It was unexpected but this toner is the perfect size for travel and to use after a long week.

Full size: $13.30/6.76 Fl oz

Vichy Pureté Thermale 3-in-1 One Step Cleanser

image4 (1)

Cleansing milk? Check. Toner? Check. Make-up remover? Check. This 3-in-1 one step cleanser is the perfect way to end my day. After a long day at work, I used a nickel size amount of cleanser and some water to massage over my face and left it on for a few seconds until I rinsed it with water. Scentless and light, this cleanser left my face feeling clean, soft and hydrated (plus makeup free.)

Full size: $19.50/6.7 Fl oz

Skin&Co. Roma Truffle Therapy Serum

Truffle Therapy Serum

I’m at a loss for the amount of amazing smelling products that double as great skin products this month. This truffle serum offers a light buttery scent mixed with light wisps of coconut that made me want to apply way more product than would have been acceptable. As a cream that is best used twice daily and finished with a moisturizer, I used this after my morning shower and after washing my face before bed. My only concern is how long I can keep this sample before I have to cave and buy the full size:)

Full size: $80.00/1 Fl oz

Teeez Trend Cosmetics Beautiful Flat Stiff Brush 

image3 (1)

The eyes are the gateway to the soul and with my cool new brush, I’m excited to get a little trendy! Decorated with a flamingos, eyes with perfect liner, and kissable lips, this brush could have been designed by Miley Cyrus herself. It’s funky and won’t get lost among my other brushes, plus you can never go wrong with a natural hair brush.

Full size: $23.50/One brush

Lollipops Eye Pencil in Goodbye Moon 

image2 (3)
I always flip flop with my eyeliners. For a while I was all about a pencil liner, which I could never master. Then I moved onto a liquid liner that a close friend of mine swore by and I loved it. But after a while, it lost it’s appeal and I was going linerless. This eye pencil offers a thick point that goes on smooth and bold the first time around. I didn’t have to keep running over and over to get a complete color. It eased along my lids in an effortless glide and offer a slight metallic finish that completed my look.

Full size: $17.70/.02 oz
To subscribe to GLOSSYBOX, visit: http://www.glossybox.com/#

Follow GLOSSYBOX on:

Facebook

blogsig1

 

 

 

 

 

Note: All thoughts, opinions, and photos are my own.

Leave a Reply

