Keeping Up With Kalologie

When I received my sample of Kalologie in the mail, I was happy to experience something new and fresh. Lately, I have fallen into the same skincare routine. My with Kalologie, it offers something new. Kalologie “Emerge”: is an exfoliating serum that “visibly reduces fine lines, improves texture, resurfaces, brightens, clarifies, and tones.” I generally have to use a few products to help with texture, brighten, and tone my face, so this was a nice all-in-one serum that I couldn’t wait to try.

Kalologie Emerge: Exfoliating Serum

As per directions, since I have sensitive skin, I only used the product one per night for three days a week. After washing my face of makeup and imbalances from the day, i applied the serum all over my wash. I didn’t rub it into my skin, instead of gently patted it along my face.

The serum goes on clear, but did happen to burn some spots on my face (which I had just picked.) That was my mistake and something that everyone should avoid. Plus, picking your face isn’t that great and can lead to scaring. Other than that, the serum was thin and left my face feeling cool. It’s didn’t feel oily or caked on, such as other night creams and serums.

When I woke up, my skin looked healthier and not as dry (with the fall weather.) I have avoided using it on my face after a round of unhealthy picking, but on nights that I don’t, I more than welcome the cool serum.

Leave a Reply

