Throwback: Glam It Up With Glossier

When I started seeing Glossier appear up and down my social feeds, I knew that I needed the products in my life. With everything from amazing facemasks to the balm dotcom, I needed to see what Glossier was all about.

IMG_4394

Luckily the ladies over at Glossier thought the same thing and sent me over some great products that I couldn’t wait to try out.

I just want to start off saying that I’ve haven’t seen stickers this cool in years. Fun and fresh, Glossier is literally pasting their name around town!

Priming Moisturizer “Buildable Hydrating Creme”

A tiny bit will last the whole day.  Start by cleaning the face then applying the smallest amount, making sure to cover every inch of skin (up and out). The moisturizer leaves my face feeling silky smooth and it’s only the first layer.

Perfecting Skin Tint “LIGHT”

Light, medium, or dark. How about pasty and haven’t seen the sun in months! I opted for the light tint and was quite pleased. Once again, apply a tiny amount and make sure to cover and blend onto every inch of the face. With the tint and the priming moisturizer, skin feels cool and makeup free. The best part of the Glossier is that their products are for everyday use, easy to wear, and light. It’s amazing; especially for someone like myself who hates adding on layers and layers of makeup because it feels thick and unnatural. My skin feels like it can breath and I don’t have to worry about unnecessary breakouts once I take it off.

Balm Dotcom “Universal Skin Salve”

Catchy and sassy. The perfect salve to bring salvation. Not for the face, but the lips, cuticles, elbows, and all those annoying scratches which appear out of nowhere. Now there is a balm that does it all.

Soothing Face Mist “Rosewater Spray”

Sometimes skin needs a little pick me up after a long day of meetings and stale coffee. A light spritz is all that is needed and it leaves skin feeling clean and cool. It’s the perfect size to fit in any bag and it’s the best pick me up since the discovery of the Starbucks drive thru.

Glam it up with Glosser!

Instagram

Facebook

Twitter

Note: All thoughts, opinions, and photos are my own.

Blog Post Signature

Leave a Reply

