Throwback: Managing My Curls with CURLS

IMG_4261My hair is literally all over the place. It’s either wavy, out of control, filled with hidden baby curls, or tortured through a blow dry and straightening routine.

But underneath it all, I have loose curls that come off as wavy but could be full on curly if I choose. So feeling natural, I decided to go back to my roots and embrace the curl, at least for now (plus this weather keeps them in control and not as frizzy.)

When I was approached to try out a CURLS™ product, I was pretty excited. Clearly someone knew that underneath my straight hair, I was hiding some serious curls.

Blueberry Bliss Curl Control Jelly

My first step into the CURLS™ features the use of a Blueberry Bliss Curl Control Paste, which is the perfect segment into (hopefully) warmer weather. With the official product release date of February 27, I had a first chance use of the product.

This Curl Control Paste infused with blueberry extract and Argan oil looks and smells great! 

Used on my wet hair (can be used on dry or wet), the Control Paste held together my curls, without feeling too heavy or greasy (which is a huge concern.) With the light scent of blueberry wafting around me all day, I would say that the control paste is a winner!

 Price: $23.00/8oz

Get the latest and greatest news by following CURLS™ on:

Facebook

Twitter

Google+

Check out their featured Steps products, accessories, and newly released book “Against All Odds: From the Projects to the Penthouse,” by CURLS™ Founder Mahisha Dellinger.

Looking for these products in stores? Check out Target, Sally’s Beauty Supply, Rite Aid, CVS, Walmart, and Duane Reed to find a wide selection of CURLS™ products.

Note: All thoughts, opinions, and photos are my own.

blogsig1

Leave a Reply

