Throwback: GLOSSYBOX Filled With Festive Cheer

A December GLOSSYBOX with products that can be used all year? Count me in!

The December products delivered in a box adorned with green snowflakes and red ribbon was the best gift to receive after the holidays.

Like a kid on Christmas, I couldn’t wait to dig into the beautifully wrapped box to see what was inside.

The December box included:

  • CIATÉ Mini Paint Pot in All Aglow
  • TONI&GUY™ Leave In Conditioner
  • BELLÁPIERRE® COSMETICS Mineral Lipstick in Burlesque
  • NUXE Masque Crème Fraîche® de Beauté
  • RITUALS® COSMETICS Miracle Scrub in Ginseng & Ginkgo Biloba

CIATÉ Mini Paint Pot in All Aglow

IMG_3277It’s as if GLOSSYBOX knew that I had been secretly pining to try CIATÉ this season, especially in a golden sparkle that has been making its way through the beauty realm. But with any sparkle nail polish, I’m always a little hesitant about how the polish will turn out. Bigger sparkle polish can clump together and create lots of clumpy overlay, while smaller sparkle polish may result in 12 coats to make a difference.  However, with CIATÉ I was mildly surprised at how well the smaller sparkles worked together to create a coat that was full and even. As any other polish, I added 2 coats just to give my nails a fuller effect.

Full size: $10

TONI&GUY™ Leave In Conditioner

I struggle daily with frizz and unkempt hair. It’s a curse that has plagued me since the start of time, so I devour products that claim to manage and limit frizz. I caught a break this season with the cold weather and this leave in conditioner was great. I only used a dime size amount of product after getting out of the shower and my hair felt great (not greasy) and frizz free.

Full size: $16.99

BELLÁPIERRE® COSMETICS Mineral Lipstick in Burlesque

All my friends have taken the plunge and started wearing lipstick and I can totally understand why. Why have a statement piece (like a necklace) when you can pull together an outfit with a colored lip. So when I received this lipstick, I felt like it was my time to shine. I honestly don’t know how to find the perfect shade, but I may have to take back that statement after using BELLÁPIERRE® in Burlesque.

Full size: $19.99

NUXE Masque Crème Fraîche® de Beauté

After enduring the harsh winds of winter, it’s always nice to rehydrate the one thing that gets hit the hardest: my face. Note: I have a very sensitive face but with the words “hypoallergenic” and “skin-calming rescue,” I needed to see what this product was all about. Masque Crème Fraîche® de Beauté is a thin cream that almost instantly blended into my skin. The scent was a mixture of floral and spice (think pepper) which was oddly familiar. Once on my face, the cream felt cool and soft. It didn’t harden like the face masks that I normally use. After 10 minutes, I lathered and rinsed off the cream to reveal skin that felt smooth, moisturized, and clean.

Full size: $32

RITUALS® COSMETICS Miracle Scrub in Ginseng & Ginkgo Biloba

I’m a sucker for hand scrubs. There is no greater feeling than when dry hands become soft and silky. The miracle scrub (appropriately named) is lightly scented and softer than most harsh scrubs. Using the miracle scrub made a normal day feel like a trip to the spa.

Full size: $17

To subscribe to GLOSSYBOX, visit: http://www.glossybox.com/#

Follow GLOSSYBOX on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GlossyBox.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/glossybox_us

Instagram: http://instagram.com/glossybox_us

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/glossybox_us/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/GLOSSYBOXUS

Google+: https://plus.google.com/+GlossyboxUnitedStates/posts

blogsig1Note: All thoughts, opinions, and photos are my own.

Leave a Reply

