Throwback: Harper’s BAZAAR and GLOSSYBOX Team Up For Ultimate Beauty Box

Harper’s BAZAAR and GLOSSYBOX combined their stylish powers and put together the perfect fall GLOSSYBOX

The products delivered in a chic white box with black print held all the perfect skin, nail, and face care for the upcoming months. 

The box included:

  • Essie’s Madison Ave-Hue
  • Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara
  • Bvlgari Eau Parfumée Au Thé Blanc Conditioner
  • Vichy Liftactiv Night
  • Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar: Metallic in Authentic

Essie’s Madison Ave-Hue. A chic pink, with a hint of sparkle. The perfect last touch of summer as we enter into the colder, sweater filled months ahead. 

Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara. I’m a believer that one day we will all find that perfect mascara that we will covet forever. Luckily for me, I hit the jackpot when I fell in love with Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara and BAD Gal Lash. BAD Gal Lash is great for volume and adding a darker looker to my subtle skin tone, while They’re Real Mascara gives me length and definition that I’ve been hoping for since, well FOREVER! With the travel size tube, it’s perfect for travel and for a little something extra as I leave work and head out with friends.

Bvlgari Eau Parfumée Au Thé Blanc Conditioner. Where do you draw the line with scents? It’s hard today when everything is scented and with the combination, you end up walking around smelling like a perfume shop. With Bvlgari’s Eau Parfumée Au Thé Blanc Conditioner, you only need this one scent. It’s relaxing, clean, and refreshing. So opt for using only the conditioner, which contains rice and cotton extracts, instead of perfume. 

Vichy Liftactiv Night. Sensitive skin, scent free, and allergy tested? Yes, yes, and YES! I didn’t need to look any further after receiving this night time cream. Used for anti-wrinkle and firming care, it’s a great way to take care of my skin, while doing my favorite thing…sleeping. While I’m not quite at the age where I need to worry about wrinkles, it is nice to know that I’m a step up from most people my age and have started caring for my skin sooner rather than later. 

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar: Metallic in Authentic. It’s not everyday that I come across 100% vegan and cruelty free products, but who can resist. While I’m iffy about lip colors or putting anything on my lips in general, I was quite surprised. The color worked well with my skin tone and didn’t leave my lips feeling sticky (which is a huge concern). Plus, the handy instructions on the back (apply to the center of lips and move outwards to the lip line) made me realize that I never fully knew how to apply lip color. It was both an eye opener and a lesson well learned. 

Leave a Reply

