Mixing It Up With Mary Kay

This past month, I was given an interesting opportunity through a good friend of mine. She wanted me to try out some Mary Kay products (which I have never used) for 5 days. The plan was simple use the products that I was given for 5 days, 2 times a day (if appropriate), and only use on half of my face.

My products:

Mary Kay Cleanser and Moisturizer

Mary Kay Timewise Age Fighting Moisturizer (2x)

Mary Kay Timewise 3-in-1 Cleanser (2x)

Mary Kay Timewise Night Solution (1x)

Mary Kay Timewise Day Solution Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 35 (1x)

My results:

I’m iffy on using new skincare regiments, especially since my skin is sensitive. However, I was happily surprised with my results. I would recommend the 3-in-1 cleanser. I used the (2x) morning and night in addition to the Age Fighting Moisturizer. I applied the night solution after using the 3-in-1 Cleanser every night and it was surprisingly hydrating and not as thick or sticky as one would think. I only used the Day Solution Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 35 (1x) in the morning after using the 3-in-1 Cleanser.

Overall, all of the products left the right side of my face feeling clean, soft, and healthier throughout the day. The product that was used on the other side of my face is my 360° Clean Deep Exfoliating Scrub by L’Oreal Paris.

Note: These products were given to me to try by a Mary Kay representative. My thoughts and opinions are my own.

blogsig1

One thought on “Mixing It Up With Mary Kay

  1. adamchats says:

    The 3 in 1 cleanser and the moisturizer are two of the best skin care products I have used. Definitely made a difference in the appearance of my skin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

