My Beauty Box Experience

Last month I went overboard and this month I found myself with so many goodies at my door. I am happy to say that the beauty boxes below are pretty wonderful! I would definently continue with the Allure Beauty Box, POPSUGAR, and ipsy. As for the DermStore box, I cancelled my order. I like to focus more on all different beauty products and that was too focuses on skin care.
Allure Beauty Box: $15.00 USD

Allure August 2015 Beauty Box

What I received:

IMG_5498

  • Allure and Butter London Nail Lacquer in Violet’s Revenge: a great end of summer color.
  • Benefit They’re Real! Push-Up Liner: I actually have used this before. I’m not the biggest fan of this product currently but I don’t mind using it when it comes down to it.
  • MALIN+GOETZ Peppermint Shampoo: I love peppermint shampoo and this one is great! It left my hair feeling great with a light scent of peppermint. Turkey rejuvenating.
  • EAU THERMALE AVENE Cleanance Gel: really enjoyed the cleansing gel.
  • Bumble and Bumble BB Grooming Creme: Only used a little and avoided applying it near my scalp, in case it left my hair looking greasy.
  • NUANCE Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Super Cream: a light cream but not a fan of the smell.

July POPSUGAR Box: $39.99 USD

IMG_5483
What I received:

  • Henri Bendel New York Brown and White Striped Cosmetic Case. Perfectly held all of my smaller beauty products from my other boxes.
  • Yes to Blueberries Age Refresh Cleansing Facial Wipes: not a fan. They smell great but just like the cucumber version, they leave a slight burning sensation around my eyes.
  • The Good Bean Chocolate Berry Bar: Which is actually pretty good and filling. Perfect for a late afternoon pick me up!
  • SORIAL Card Case in Red: Perfectly holds all of my cards and fits in all of my smaller bags.
  • Supergoop! Defense Refresh Setting Mist with Rosemary: Smells like rosemary and sunscreen. Did leave my face looking a little greasy by the end of the night but it was nice to know that I had on SPF.
  • pop Dental Super Soft Dupont Nylon Bristles: it’s a great and first electric toothbrush and left my teeth feeling super clean!
  • Hallmark Signature Cards: 3 unique cards for a wedding, birthday, and just because.

DermStore: $12.50 USD

63481

What I received:

IMG_5454 IMG_5455

  • Harry Josh Pro Tools Styling Clips: These are perfect for when I’m blow drying and straightening my hair.
  • Skinmedica Replenish Hydrating Cream: skin felt hydrated after a long day.
  • Bliss Triple Oxygen Instant Energizing Mask: the best thing to happen to my mornings.
  • Erno Laszlo Firmarine Face Bar: Perfect for using when face is damp.
  • Glominerals Lash Boosting Mascara: this did nothing for my lashes. It made them look sparse.
  • Skinceuticals Resveratrol B E: not that much to say. Clear gel that smells faintly of rubbing alcohol.
  • DevaCurl 3-Step Sampler Kit: I’ve used these products and they’re great for when I go natural.
  • Skinceuticals Metacell Renewal B3: liked this more than the previous cream.
  • Vichy Purete Thermale 3-in-1 Cleansing Solution: Vichy makes great products and can be bought in any locals Walgreens.
  • DermStore Lip Quench: as an avid eos user, I actually found myself liking the light pink, slightly fruity lip balm. It’s perfect for using on the go.

BeautyArmy: $12.00 USD

What I received:

  • Revlon Bold Lacquer: Not as bold as my Too Faced Better Than Sex.
  • DERMIS 8 Exfoliating Soap Bar: Left my skin feeling and looking great.
  • LUSETA Tangle Free Shampoo: My hair was a little tangled when I got out of the shower.
  • BURT’S BEES Lip Crayon: A great everyday color.
  • Scratch Nail Color: Such a great gray color. Went on smooth.
  • ESLOR Introductory Collection: Great tester products to try on my face.

ipsy: $15.00 USD
What I received:

  • Hikari lip gloss: The color Merlot was actually really nice.  Great fall color.
  • Briogeo Blossom + Bloom Ginseng and Biotin Volumizer: smelled great. Only applied sparingly.
  • Starlooks Pro Eyeliner Pen: This is the eyeliner that I have been dreaming of.
  • Trust Fund Beauty: Great lilac nail polish but it was a little watery when applying.
  • LATHER Ultra Mild Face Wash: great after face is exfoliated. 

Note: All thoughts, opinions, and photos are my own.

blogsig1

Leave a Reply

